My Meeting with Sam and Nick

 “All this is from God, who through Christ reconciled us to himself and gave us the ministry of reconciliation; that is, in Christ God was reconciling the world to himself, not counting their trespasses against them, and entrusting to us the message of reconciliation.”- 2Cor.5:18-19

 I am on vacation with my family at Panama City Beach FL. We are staying on the beach, and what a great view we have of the water. I would like to say it is easy to be a beach bum. So here I am sitting under our tent. I look off to my left and what do I see; two young men sharing the Gospel to a man and woman. I, being not too far off, could hear their conversation. I was moved by what I heard. I began to pray! So when they were done, I moved towards them. I was greeted with smiles, and as one believer to another, I sensed their hearts; and we were on the same page. We had something in common, that was Jesus, the Cross, and the desire to share the gospel to all. I told them I was praying for them and had been while they were sharing to that man and woman. They shared with me what they were doing on the beach. My thought was that these two young men could be doing so many other things, but they chose to spend their day in the hot sun telling others of the Good News! No matter the response of their hearers! They kept pushing up the beach! They were faithful! We need to be faithful! We all have the ministry of reconciliation, that is to tell others about Jesus! Like Sam and Nick, let us tell others about Jesus; no matter where we are at or what it will cost us!

About pastorcook

I pastor a small baptist church and love to study the Bible and study the Puritans. I also have a great desire to spread the gospel,and teach the Bible to believers, as they grow in the personal relationship they have we the Lord. View all posts by pastorcook

Leave a Reply

