Tell Them about Jesus!

 “How I did  not shrink from declaring to you anything that was profitable, and teaching you in public and from house to house, testifying both to  Jews and to Greeks of repentance toward God and of faith in our Lord Jesus Christ.”- Acts.20: 20-21

 Tonight I had the privilege to speak to the Senior Class of 2010 at Cleveland High School. What a great opportunity for this preacher to proclaim the Gospel! That is what I did with humility and boldness. I preached the Gospel! The fear is to appease men and to gain their favor. But that is not what God tells me to do. I am not to shrink back from teaching and preaching the Word of God! I, the foremost of sinners and saved by grace, proclaimed the gospel that could save lost sinners and bring glory to God. My heart went out to those Seniors. I had a compassion for their spiritual condtion, and all who were there. In the balance is heaven and hell. And it is all about Jesus and for his glory! So I told them about Jesus, the work of the cross, the only thing that can save their souls. My prayer is that Gospel seeds were planted tonight and it would raise up a people that are new in Christ, ready to live for Him daily.

About pastorcook

I pastor a small baptist church and love to study the Bible and study the Puritans. I also have a great desire to spread the gospel,and teach the Bible to believers, as they grow in the personal relationship they have we the Lord. View all posts by pastorcook

Leave a Reply

