Why I read Sermons of Preacher’s Past

 I enjoy reading the works of preacher’s of old. Sometimes I learn, sometimes I cry and feel rebuked, sometimes I am encouraged, and the reason for this is I believe the Word was preached! We have some preachers today who have the same zeal for truth, also we have some who preach a watered-down gospel. I personaly receive a blessing from the heart and dedication of these men who put everything into preaching God’s Word! Reading these works takes time and patience, but the reward is great.

About pastorcook

I pastor a small baptist church and love to study the Bible and study the Puritans. I also have a great desire to spread the gospel,and teach the Bible to believers, as they grow in the personal relationship they have we the Lord. View all posts by pastorcook

Leave a Reply

